Board of Directors

Commission Chairman Steve Miller

Chairman of the Walker County Commission, Steve Miller, was born and raised in Walker County. Mr. Miller owns Miller Roofing, Inc., a 53-year old corporation his father, Earl Miller, started in 1968. Mr. Miller serves on the Board of Directors of the largest sub-contractors’ association comp fund in Alabama and has served as the organization’s …

Commission Chairman Steve Miller Read More »

Ms. Renee Sides

Ms. Renee Sides has over 25 years in international and domestic supply chain management experience. She is also a Certified Purchasing Manager (Institute of Supply Management), current Chairman of Cordova Economic and Industrial Development Authority, current Chairman of Cordova Events Committee, and current President of Cordova Womens Society. Ms. Sides is the owner of The …

Ms. Renee Sides Read More »

Ms. Deidre Tatum

Ms. Deidre Tatum is a native of Sheffield, AL and has lived in Jasper, AL for over 30 years. She studied accounting and business at the University of Alabama and graduated with a BS in Business Management at Stillman College, Tuscaloosa, AL.  Ms. Tatum is a National Certified ROMA (Results Oriented Management and Accountability) Trainer, …

Ms. Deidre Tatum Read More »

Commission Chairman Stanley Batemon

Commission Chairman Stanley Batemon was elected the St. Clair County Commission Chairman in 2022. He was appointed to the M4A Board of Directors February 2023.

Ms. Lee Ann Clark

Ms. Lee Ann Clark is the County Extension Coordinator in St. Clair County and has worked for the Alabama Cooperative Extension System for over twenty years. She has served on the M4A Board since 2006. She is a graduate of the University of Montevallo where she earned a bachelor’s degree in Home Economics Education in …

Ms. Lee Ann Clark Read More »

Ms. Charity Mitcham

Ms. Charity Mitcham is the Deputy Director of the St Clair County Emergency Management Agency in Pell City and began serving on the M4A Board in October 2022.

Ms. Katrina Hennings (Alternate)

Ms. Katrina Hennings is a Councilmember of the Springville City Council and Mayor pro tempore of the City of Springville. She was appointed to the M4A Board of Directors in September 2022 and currently serves as an alternate member of the Board.

Ms. Emma Barclay

Ms. Emma Barclay retired from Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Alabama after 27 years of service as a Compliance Officer. She was responsible for the implementation of the Medicare Compliance Program. Ms. Barclay holds a BS in Business Administration from Alabama A&M University and a Juris Doctorate from Birmingham School of Law.